## **MADDY ACT**

**NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC:** In compliance with the requirements of the Maddy Act, Government Code 54972, the following appointment list was posted on March 28, 2024. The City of Mt. Shasta local appointments list shows all current members of the Citizen Commissions, the term expiration date, and the current membership requirements.

Commission/Committee & Member	Appointment Date	Expiration Date
Planning Commission: Four members that reside within City limits and up to three that live outside.		
Belinda Higuera	11/24/2010	01/31/2028
Melanie Findling	01/09/2001	01/31/2027
David McDowell	01/28/2019	01/31/2027
Patty McCarthy	03/11/2024	01/31/2027
Paul Beck	04/11/2016	01/31/2025
Touson Saryon	02/13/2017	01/31/2025
Von Boyenger	04/19/2022	01/31/2028
Active Transportation Committee: Must reside in the 96067-zip code. There are currently five		
vacancies.		
<b>Beautification Committee:</b> Must reside within City limits or within the sphere of influence. There is		
currently one vacancy.		
Lorie Saunders	07/13/1996	02/28/2026
Lynn Linebarger	02/26/2024	02/28/2025
Terez Maniatis	01/24/2005	02/28/2026
Brittney Charlesworth	07/13/2020	02/28/2025
Brenna Montagne	03/11/2019	02/28/2027
<b>Library Tax Advisory Committee:</b> Must reside within the 96067-zip code. There is one vacancy.		
Cheryl Bauer	03/28/2022	01/31/2026
Dennis Johnson	01/13/2014	01/31/2026
Eleanor Mauro	04/10/2023	01/31/2028
Dean Whetstine	05/23/2022	01/31/2028
Ted Marconi	01/14/2019	01/31/2028
<b>Downtown Enhancement Advisory Committee:</b> Must be a representative of a business located in the		
Downtown Improvement District.		
Erika Bruser	02/22/2021	02/28/2027
Vacant		02/28/2026
Ashley Hagge	01/10/2022	02/28/2026
Danielle Williams	07/26/2021	02/28/2027

03/28/2022

02/28/2026

Jake Pritchard